Totals after filter

Totals after filter

Postby Dmitri » Mon Oct 23, 2017 8:09 pm

Hi

For some reason the total expense appears wrong after filtering by date to date.

Please advise.
Dmitri
 
Posts: 0
Joined: Mon Oct 23, 2017 8:04 pm

Re: Totals after filter

Postby admin » Tue Oct 24, 2017 12:40 am

Can you provide more detail (and a numeric example / print screens)?
What do you mean by "date to date"?
admin
Site Admin
 
Posts: 359
Joined: Mon Feb 13, 2012 9:24 pm

Re: Totals after filter

Postby Dmitri » Tue Oct 24, 2017 5:52 am

Attaching print screen when adding Dates Range filter.

The sum should be 230.40 but it shows 215.54.

Note, when removing the Dates Range it shows the right sum.

Please advise.
Attachments
IMG_20171024_085206.jpg
IMG_20171024_085206.jpg (254.08 KiB) Viewed 159 times
Dmitri
 
Posts: 0
Joined: Mon Oct 23, 2017 8:04 pm

Re: Totals after filter

Postby Dmitri » Sat Oct 28, 2017 11:36 am

admin wrote:Can you provide more detail (and a numeric example / print screens)?
What do you mean by "date to date"?


Attaching print screen when adding Dates Range filter.

The sum should be 230.40 but it shows 215.54.

Note, when removing the Dates Range it shows the right sum.

Please advise.
Dmitri
 
Posts: 0
Joined: Mon Oct 23, 2017 8:04 pm

Re: Totals after filter

Postby admin » Sun Oct 29, 2017 5:50 am

The monthly totals in the Actions screen and the totals in the Analyst screen are based on the consumption parameter of each action.
By default, the consumption period of each Action is the month of the Action (first day of month till last day in month).
Thus, for example, if you buy food on 01 Oct with the amount of $300 and then look on a graph of 01 Oct till 10 Oct you will see only $100.
You will see the same result ($100) for period 11 Oct till 20 Oct (even so you didn't purchase food on this period).

You can change the consumption of each action by pressing the action+edit. Then press the "more fields" at the bottom and select "consumption".
You can also change the default consumption in menu+option+behavior. This will affect only new actions. However you can also change the consumption of old actions in menu+options+maintenance.

This video explains more about consumption:
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=4RXaHul9FMM
admin
Site Admin
 
Posts: 359
Joined: Mon Feb 13, 2012 9:24 pm


Return to Support & Bugs

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron