Turn Balance to zero

Turn Balance to zero

Postby snest » Wed Jan 03, 2018 8:19 pm

How can I change the Balance to Zero?.
I have removed all previous years from the actions but the balance at the account statement is still the total of the previous years.
Thanks in advance,
Stavros
snest
 
Posts: 12
Joined: Sun Mar 02, 2014 8:57 pm

Re: Turn Balance to zero

Postby admin » Thu Jan 04, 2018 4:48 am

You can set the balance manually (you probably already did this because if there are no Actions and no saved balances the balance should be 0).
To set the balance go to the relevant account statement (you can do this by pressing the > in the "Accounts" screen or by using the top left menu and selecting "account statement").
Then press the balance icon at the bottom of the screen. Select the relevant date and enter the correct balance. Finally press "confirm" to save.
Please let us know if it helps.
admin
Site Admin
 
Posts: 369
Joined: Mon Feb 13, 2012 9:24 pm

Re: Turn Balance to zero

Postby snest » Thu Jan 04, 2018 12:14 pm

Thanks for the immediate answer.
It seems that the solution doesn't work.
I turn balance to zero, but after confirming, it returns to the previous balance.

I have removed previous years from actions but the balances are still there.
I submit some screenshots.
snest
 
Posts: 12
Joined: Sun Mar 02, 2014 8:57 pm

Re: Turn Balance to zero

Postby admin » Thu Jan 04, 2018 5:08 pm

For some reason the print screens are missing, can you upload them again?
admin
Site Admin
 
Posts: 369
Joined: Mon Feb 13, 2012 9:24 pm

Re: Turn Balance to zero

Postby snest » Thu Jan 04, 2018 5:26 pm

I can't attach a file.
I push the choose file button but it doesn't work.
I sent the screenshots via email to
board@handforum.com but I receive a message
Message not delivered
Your message couldn't be delivered to board@handforum.com because the remote server is misconfigured. See technical details below for more information.
snest
 
Posts: 12
Joined: Sun Mar 02, 2014 8:57 pm

Re: Turn Balance to zero

Postby admin » Thu Jan 04, 2018 6:39 pm

Please send to support@handwallet.com
We will upload it and try to understand the problem.
admin
Site Admin
 
Posts: 369
Joined: Mon Feb 13, 2012 9:24 pm

Re: Turn Balance to zero

Postby admin » Thu Jan 04, 2018 7:03 pm

We got the print screens.
The green "V"s indicate that you set a the balance manually or approved the balance that the app calculated.
(Just a remark - a blue V indicates a balance you imported automatically from the bank. You don't have blue "V"s)
So what we can see in the print screens is that in account "A" you set the balance to "0" on 02 January 2018. There is a gap of 122467.89 between the balance you entered manually (0) and what the app calculated (you see this gap in brackets). This "0" will affect the balance from 02 January 2018, but will not affect the balances before that date.
So if you have an action of -180 Euro on 03 January 2018 we should expect a balance of -180 on that date (unless you entered manually something else).
Please let us know if it helps.
admin
Site Admin
 
Posts: 369
Joined: Mon Feb 13, 2012 9:24 pm

Re: Turn Balance to zero

Postby snest » Fri Jan 05, 2018 8:51 am

Thanks for the answer.
Why there are balances for every day, for the past years?.
I have removed all the actions of the previous Years.

After any action, I aporove it and the balance too.

How can delete all balances of the previous years?
snest
 
Posts: 12
Joined: Sun Mar 02, 2014 8:57 pm

Re: Turn Balance to zero

Postby admin » Fri Jan 05, 2018 12:29 pm

There are balances because you entered them manually or approved them (you marked V on a calculated balance).
Deleting Actions does not delete the saved balances. However you can delete them manually. Press on each balance with a green "V" you want to remove and select "cancel".

By the way - why do you want to delete them? They do not have any affect on new balances.
admin
Site Admin
 
Posts: 369
Joined: Mon Feb 13, 2012 9:24 pm

Re: Turn Balance to zero

Postby snest » Fri Jan 05, 2018 4:49 pm

Thanks,
I deleted manually with the action you proposed.

Answering to your question, I want every year to start from zero.
I keep backups for every passed year.

Stavros.
snest
 
Posts: 12
Joined: Sun Mar 02, 2014 8:57 pm


Return to Support & Bugs

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron